Product detail

Ice Like Fire (Snow Like Ashes #2)

Ice Like Fire (Snow Like Ashes #2)

Author: Sara Raasch
Series: Snow Like Ashes
$19.99(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Game of Thrones meets Graceling in this thrilling fantasy, the heart-pounding sequel to New York Times bestseller Snow Like Ashes. This action-packed series is perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses. It's been three months since the Winterians were freed and Spring's king, Angra, disappeared-thanks largely to the help of Cordell. Meira just wants her people to be safe. When Cordellan debt forces the Winterians to dig their mines for payment, they unearth something powerful and possibly dangerous: Primoria's lost chasm of magic. The last time the world had access to so much magic, it spawned the Decay. So when the king of Cordell orders Meira and Theron on a mission to discover the chasm's secrets, Meira plans on using the trip to garner support to keep the chasm shut and Winter safe-even if it means clashing with Theron. But can she do so without endangering the people she loves? Mather just wants to be free. The horrors inflicted on the Winterians hang fresh and raw in Jannuari-leaving Winter vulnerable to Cordell's growing oppression. When Meira leaves to search for allies, Mather decides to take Winter's security into his own hands. Can he rebuild his broken Kingdom and protect his people from new threats? As the web of power and deception is woven tighter, Theron fights for magic, Mather fights for freedom-and Meira starts to wonder if she should be fighting not just for Winter but for the world.


"Will have readers awaiting the third book and hoping that it brings Meira and her people peace at long last." -- Kirkus Reviews "Hard-core fantasy fans will eat this up and clamor for the conclusion." -- School Library Journal "Lush and poetic" -- Booklist "Will have readers needing the next one, now." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) Praise for SNOW LIKE ASHES: "Snow Like Ashes is a thrilling story with unforgettable characters set in a stunning fantasy world that had me quickly turning pages. I want more!" -- Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of Falling Kingdoms Praise for SNOW LIKE ASHES: "The plot and writing are superlative...Highly recommended." -- School Library Journal Praise for SNOW LIKE ASHES: "A satisfying read." -- Kirkus Reviews Praise for SNOW LIKE ASHES: "An enjoyable adventure-romance." -- Publishers Weekly Praise for SNOW LIKE ASHES: "A new society, a grand adventure, and a first romance, all rolled into one big fantasy epic." -- Booklist

Author description

Sara Raasch has known she was destined for bookish things since the age of five, when her friends had a lemonade stand and she tagged along to sell her hand-drawn picture books too. Not much has changed since then: her friends still cock concerned eyebrows when she attempts to draw things, and her enthusiasm for the written word still drives her to extreme measures. She is also the author of the New York Times bestselling novels Snow Like Ashes and Ice Like Fire. You can visit her online at and @seesarawrite on Twitter.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780062286963
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • : Balzer and Bray
  • : September 2016
  • : 203mm X 135mm X 29mm
  • : United States
  • : September 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Sara Raasch
  • : Paperback
  • : en
  • : 813.6
  • : 512