Product detail

Anassa (Ariadnis #2)

Anassa (Ariadnis #2)

Author: Josh Martin
Series: Ariadnis Ser.
$19.99(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description

A compelling fantasy adventure with a strong feminist message, for fans of Melinda Salisbury and Victoria Aveyard.

Less than a year since their cities were joined, the people of Athenas and Metis are still arguing. When the island is invaded by Vulcan, whose resource-ravaged, overpopulated island wants to claim Chloris as its own, Etain's new leadership is compromised. The only way she can restore her people's confidence and save her island is to take up a sea quest to retrieve a magical item from a volcano. Alongside her brother Taurus, Etain sets sail for the volcano. But they soon discover there is more to the quest than they realised.

It's up to Etain to be the leader she is destined to be. Should she fight, or should she try to unite?

'Impressive and thought-provoking - this is a skilfully constructed fantasy adventure with strong, distinct central characters and an ending that will have readers desperate for the next episode.' LoveReading4Kids on Ariadnis

Author description
Josh Martin writes and draws his way through life and is currently residing in London. He has aspired to novel writing since he was a tadpole and has since graduated from Exeter University before completing Bath Spa's Writing For Young People MA last year.His particular interest in heroines, fantasy, environment, gender studies and wisdom led him to write Ariadnis, his first book.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781784298265
  • : Quercus
  • : Quercus Children's Books
  • : February 2018
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : February 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Josh Martin
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 823.92
  • : 368