Thieves of Weirdwood - A William Shivering Tale (#1)

Author(s): Christian McKay Heidicker; William Shivering; Anna Earley (Illustrator)

10+ Intermediate

Thieves of Weirdwood is the first in William Shivering and Newbery Honor winner Christian McKay Heidicker's brand-new fantasy series--illustrated by Anna Earley--about two kid thieves who are plunged into a battle between the Real and Imaginary worlds Action, laughs, and monsters beyond imagining abound W]ill delight and satiate those besotted with Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Artemis Fowl, Miss Peregrine, the Spiderwicks. --New York Times Book Review Twelve-year-old thieves Arthur and Wally are determined to steal their way up the ranks of the notorious Black Feathers gang. With loan sharks chasing after Arthur's father and Wally's brother's hospital bill due, they're in need of serious cash. Fast. When Arthur spots some wealthy strangers exiting a seemingly deserted mansion, he smells an opportunity for a big score. Little do the boys realize, they've stumbled upon Weirdwood Manor, the headquarters of a magical order who protect the Balance between the Real and Imaginary worlds. When Kingsport is besieged by nightmarish creatures, it's up to a pair of thieves to save their city. Filled with giant tentacle monsters and heroes literally ripped from the pages of adventure stories, this imagination-bending series is perfect for fans of Keeper of the Lost Cities, Aru Shah, and Nevermoor. Startling, original and epic. --Eoin Colfer, creator of Artemis Fowl An imaginative, page-turning adventure. --Shannon Messenger, New York Times bestselling author of Keeper of the Lost Cities

$20.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781250763006
  • : Square Fish
  • : Square Fish
  • : 0.3
  • : June 2021
  • : {"length"=>["19.8"], "width"=>["12.9"], "units"=>["Centimeters"]}
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Christian McKay Heidicker; William Shivering; Anna Earley (Illustrator)
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 368