Product detail

The Lights Under the Lake (Scarlet & Ivy #4)

The Lights Under the Lake (Scarlet & Ivy #4)

Author: Sophie Cleverly
Series: Scarlet and Ivy Ser.
$18.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description

Scarlet and Ivy's school trip takes a turn for the worse as another mystery begins to unfold...The fourth book in the SCARLET AND IVY series is perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE. It's summer and as a special treat after the horrors of last term Mrs Knight announces a school trip to Shady Pines Hotel on the shores of Lake Seren. Scarlet and Ivy are thrilled to get away from Rookwood for a break! But the old hotel and the waters of the lake reservoir are covering up dark secrets. And when mysterious things start happening to hotel guests it seems that a malicious new threat is haunting the girls. Locals say that at night you can hear the ringing of the church bells and see lights under the lake, that troubled souls buried in the flooded graveyard no longer rest...

Reviews

Praise for the Scarlet and Ivy series: "I loved this book as it is a true page-turning, nail-biting mystery. The author has very cleverly hidden clues in the story and lets us solve the mystery as well. I read it in less than a day. It is gripping and keeps you begging for more." Guardian.com, children's reviews

Author description

Sophie Cleverly was born in Bath in 1989. She wrote her first story at the age of four, though it used no punctuation and was essentially one long sentence. Thankfully, things have improved somewhat since then, and she has earned a BA in Creative Writing and MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University. Now working as a full-time writer, Sophie lives with her partner in Wiltshire, where she has a house full of books and a garden full of crows. The books largely consist of fantasy and historical novels; many of them for children and young adults. You probably don't want to know what the crows consist of. The first title in the Scarlet and Ivy series is Sophie's debut novel, written after Ivy appeared in her head one day and demanded she told the twins' story.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780008218324
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • : Harper Element
  • : February 2017
  • : 197mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : 304
  • : Sophie Cleverly
  • : Paperback
  • : 317