Journey Of the Sea Turtle

Author(s): Mark Wilson

14 Life Below the Water

This beautifully illustrated and informative picture book by acclaimed environmental storyteller, Mark Wilson, is a story of survival. It follows the journey of an Australian sea turtle hatchling, from the beach of her birth and the predators there, to the dangers she faces at sea.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Acclaimed author/illustrator Mark Wilson's picture books include the war-themed series, MY MOTHER'S EYES: THE STORY OF A BOY SOLDIER (2009), ANGEL OF KOKODA (2010) VIETNAM DIARY (2013), DIGGER, THE DOG WHO WENT TO WAR and MIGALOO, THE WHITE WHALE (2015) and the art-themed books BEN & GRACIE'S ART ADVENTURE (2011) and INSIDE THE WORLD OF TOM ROBERTS (2012). His other titles include the Wilderness Society and Whitley Award-winning Extinction series I SAW NOTHING: THE EXTINCTION OF THE THYLACINE; I SAID NOTHING: THE EXTINCTION OF THE PARADISE PARROT and I DID NOTHING: THE EXTINCTION OF THE GASTRIC BROODING FROG and YELLOW-EYE (2002), which also won the Wilderness Society Award. Mark lives in Frankston, Victoria.

General Fields

  • : 9780734411099
  • : Hachette Australia
  • : Lothian Children's Books
  • : 0.19
  • : April 2009
  • : 250 x 230mm
  • : Australia
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Mark Wilson
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : A823
  • : 32pp
  • : Colour Illustrations