The Fintastic Diary of Darcy Dolphin

Author(s): Vicky (ILT) Sam; Barker Watkins

Early

Clarice Bean meets Finding Nemo in this laugh-out-loud diary set under the sea! Join Darcy Dolphin and friends for some fintastic underwater adventures! In the first book of the series, Darcy gets a pet, auditions for the role of Finderella in the school play, and solves a mystery on the reef. The first in a brilliantly funny new illustrated fiction series for boys and girls aged 6+. Perfect for fans of The Unbelievable Top Secret Diary of Pig, Barry Loser, Wigglesbottom Primary and the Daisy books.


Product Information

Sam Watkins has worked as a bookseller, editor and publisher, before becoming a children's books writer and illustrator. She is the author of the Creature Teacher series with OUP, as well as Nick Knight: Super Sub! and Puss in Football Boots, both published by Franklin Watts. Creature Teacher was shortlisted for the Heart of Hawick Children's Book Award in 2016. Sam lives in Worthing with her family and a yellow campervan named Daphne. Vicky Barker is a freelance illustrator and designer based in Liverpool. She has illustrated the Fish Fingers series and The Catsup High Detective Agency for Catnip Books, and a series of activity books for bSmall. Vicky loves doodling new characters and is partial to a bit of screen-printing in her spare time.

General Fields

  • : 9781405284226
  • : Egmont UK Ltd
  • : Jelly Pie
  • : March 2018
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 10mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : November 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Vicky (ILT) Sam; Barker Watkins
  • : Paperback
  • : 1217
  • : Vicky Barker
  • : English
  • : E
  • : 144
  • : Illustrations, black and white