Life Cycles: Egg to Chicken

Author(s): Rachel Tonkin


Discover the dramatic life cycle of a chicken from an egg to a chick and eventually and adult chicken

Life cycles is a vibrantly designed and illustrated series on this essential, ever-popular topic. Each book in the series features the beautiful artwork of Stephanie Fizer Coleman depicting how a plant or animal evolves from birth to adulthood. Highly accessible text accompanies each image explaining the process of life cycles and a full image of the entire life cycle is presented on the final spread. The books also feature a wealth of extra information and suggested activities at the back. A brilliant guide for children aged 4+ studying life cycles at school.

Titles in the series include:
Tadpole to Frog
Egg to Butterfly
Egg to Chicken
Acorn to Oak Tree


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781526310262
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Wayland
  • : May 2020
  • : .4 Centimeters X 18.9 Centimeters X 21.8 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 32
  • : Rachel Tonkin
  • : Paperback
  • : English